IWK

1.902.470.8888

1.888.470.5888

Emergency: 911
Telecare: 811
Poison: 1-800-565-8161
5850/5980 University Ave., Halifax, NS B3K 6R8

Contact Research Services

I can help you with (click)

Research Services Organizational Chart

 

Research Services Office
5850/5980 University Ave
PO Box 9700
2nd Floor Goldbloom Pavilion
Halifax, NS  B3K 6R8
(902) 470-8037 

Dr. Patrick McGrath
Vice-President, Research, Innovation and Knowledge Translation
Patrick.mcgrath@iwk.nshealth.ca 

Sandra Englehutt
Executive Assistant
sandra.englehutt@iwk.nshealth.ca
(902) 470-6511 

Kathleen Leadon
Director, Research Operations
(902) 470-8037

Cortney Atwell
Administrative Assistant
cortney.atwell@iwk.nshealth.ca
(902) 470-2702

Pre Award

Yasmin Ali
Manager, Research Administration
yasmin.ali@iwk.nshealth.ca
(902) 470-6548

Denise DesLauriers
Coordinator, Grants and Support Services
denise.deslauriers@iwk.nshealth.ca
(902) 470-7548

Post Award

Mike Barr
Business Administrator
michael.barr@iwk.nshealth.ca
(902) 470-8765

Yvonne Cake
Finance Officer
yvonne.cake@iwk.nshealth.ca
(902) 470-2713

Ashley Aalders
Information Coordinator
ashley.aalders@iwk.nshealth.ca
(902) 470-6303

Research Ethics

Bev White
Manager, Research Ethics
bev.white@iwk.nshealth.ca
(902) 470-8520

Joanne Street
Coordinator, Research Ethics Board
joanne.street@iwk.nshealth.ca
(902) 470-7879

Melanie Price
Administrative Assistant
melanie.price@iwk.nshealth.ca
(902) 470-8037

Development and Infrastructure

Kelly Brophy
Facilities Coordinator
kelly.brophy@iwk.nshealth.ca
(902) 470-8705

Sandra Crowell
Program Leader - Research Development
sandra.crowell@nshealth.ca
(902) 473-2273

Elaine Strohm
Administrative Assistant
elaine.strohm@nshealth.ca
(902) 473-7564

Jayne Sierens
Project Manager, Institutional Awards
jayne.sierens@nshealth.ca
(902) 473-1425

Education

Jill Hatchette
Consulting Scientist
jill.hatchette@iwk.nshealth.ca
(902) 470-8717

Amy Grant
Consulting Scientist
amy.grant@iwk.nshealth.ca
(902) 470-7021

In Vivo Lab

Vivian Bezanson
In Vivo Lab Technician
vivian.bezanson@iwk.nshealth.ca
(902) 470-8940